top of page
  • Writer's pictureArlene's Artist Materials

Tombow Dual Brush Pens Are Great For Any Age

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

 

All products featured in Arlene’s newsletter were selected by our staff of professional artists. All prices listed do not include NYS sales tax. Please contact with any questions.

Tombow Dual Brush Pens are affordable, acid-free, water based pens that are great for any age. These markers come in a variety of colors, sold individually or in packs of ten. The dual sided tips offer a wide range of drawing styles with a flexible brush tip on one side and fine tip point on the other. The flexible brush tip makes it easy to control line width while drawing, creating thin to thick lines as needed. The brush tip also makes creating curvy lines and flowy shapes a breeze. 

Personally, I like to use the Tombow Dual Brush Pens along with Micron Pens to create vibrantly colored children’s book illustrations. I usually draw out my artwork with pencil to start. Then I use the Micron Pens to create a black outline and erase any left over pencil lines with my kneaded eraser. The final step is my favorite, filling in the vibrant colors of my Tombow Dual Brush Pens. Blending colors is smooth and just as effective as any other marker I have tried. In my opinion these markers are therapeutic to use, kind of like a grown up version of a coloring book that I create myself.


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page